In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

In a few parts of the world, some people think having an ownership of a house is more crucial than renting a place. This might be connected with the issues evolving around inflation nowadays, and therefore owing a home might be a positive situation.

By having a house, people won’t have to constantly worry about the monthly rent fee and use the savings elsewhere. People can renovate and decorate their own houses as much as they like compared to renting a place, where remodeling is prohibited. For instance, my aunt wanted to paint a brighter color to her rented apartment but the owner didn’t allow it due to the fact that she might damage the original property and she would not stay for a long duration. And I strongly believe that people should feel comfortable at their own home and therefore permanently having a home is more important.

As years pass by, people’s valuables such as housings, jewelry and cars will be in more demand due to the inflation of society. And if you were to resell it, you will get two to three times more than the original price, thus owing a house doesn’t just give you a place to stay, it is a good investment as well. A cousin of mine owned a room for three years and now that he sold it, it doubled in price for example.

I agree that owning a home rather than renting, is a positive situation because it comes with long term benefits in comparison to renting a room.