In some countries, people prefer to rent a house than buy one, what are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a property

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of people preferring renting houses over purchasing them is ubiquitous across the globe due to their paramount importance. One school of thought opined that it is worthless; others considered that a couple of problems also occur with the same. Although it has a piethora of merits, numerous demerits are also there, which will be elaborated on in the upcoming paragraphs.

Intiating, with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is that a rented house does not involve maintenance costs . Along with it, there is no need to pay any property tax, as in the case of an owned house. As a result , it saves an individual time because renting a house requires less paperwork as compared to purchasing one. While constructing a house requires a huge amount of money and savings to be spent, in renting a house, there is no such problem; simply a fixed amount of rent is paid to the owner of the house. For example, it enables individuals to save more money.

On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks. First and foremost , an individual cannot place an asset in a rented home as compared to an owned home. For instance, if any individual wants to change the furniture in their rental home but, unfortunately, it is not allowed due to ownership, they have the sole right to replace it. Secondly, if the owner of the house increases the rent, which ultimately affects individual savings and expenses. Consequently, if a person buys their own house, it gives them a lot of freedom and reduces stress.

To conclude, without any doubt, this topic is a mixed bag. It has many positive points; the negative points of this notion cannot be underestimated.