In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

Althought people in some countries spend a lot of hours at work, this should be considerated as an negative development, because this could cause unnecessary stress and burnout.

In my honest opinion some countries believe that working more hours is equal to be more productive, but this can have a lot of disadventages for the worker, for the company, and so for the society. The reason why this happens could be dictatorship bias or dictatorship countries. Many regimes have this type of method, believing this is efficient for the company and for society, but I think is unnecessary, and also could be considered as a form of slavery in certain situations or countries.

The worker can suffer for stress and anxiety if there is no break time through hours, and this can cause him to be not so productive, and he can be depressed or even angry about his work treatment. I think the right way to work should be a lean type of working, fresh, where time flows briefly, and of course the average time of spending on the workplace should be considered short. In this way the worker keep the energy up, and can stay motivated in the hours of work, focusing his energy in a not so short period of time, but in an efficent one.

Many countries wants to try just 4 days of work instead the traditional 5, but despite this idea, many countries seems to still be radicated into their bias. Autarchies or countries misconceptions of efficient productivity can be considerated as main problems of long hours of work.