In some countries, students live with their family while studying at a university. In other countries, students attend university in another city. Do you think the advantages of living away from family home while attending university outweigh the disadvantages?

Students in some countries might choose to study at a university while living with their family or to attend higher educational institutions in another city. This essay will examine both the merits and drawbacks of living independently while attending univeristy.

One reason that explains why many students want to live away from their family while studying is the educational quality. Because not every high-quality university is in their local area or in their city, along with the attemp to further their career, students will be more interested in those renowned universities for specialized programs, high enrollment rate and beneficial bonuses such as scholarships, future opportunity for employment. Moreover, they can meet experts in many fields who are the lecturers at such universities, which is an opportunity to expand their knowledge, ultimately igniting their ambition and aspiration. Another reason that explains why the undergraduate often opt for educational institutions is the life of independence. Living away from their parents means that students have to manage everything alone, from household chores to electricity bills. In addition, they have to spend their time both studying at university and self-learning. Therefore, these individuals are more likely to adapt themselves to various working environments, which results in a well-prepared foundation for future career.

However, there are some disadvantages that students should take into account before deciding their future. One of them is the living costs, such as electricity, water, clothes, food, and healthcare. Additionally, finding a part time job is not easy because the labour market is very competitive and the salary is not usually high. Consequently, financial problems will distract students from studying, leading to low performance at university.

In conclusion, although living away from family home while attending university has certain benefits, it is essential that students consider their financial eligibility.