In some countries, students live with their family while studying at a university. In other countries, students attend university in another city. Do you think the advantages of living away from family home while attending university outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, many students choose to live far from home while studying at university, others, however, attending university but even living with their parents. In this essay, I would evaluate both pros and cons of living in another city when studying at university before proposing whether or not the positive aspect overperform its drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are some benefits associated with not staying with family while attending university. As the imbalance in the development between cities, many best and foremost educated institutions are rather placed at some big cities than rurals, thus, a number of students who come from another city decide to placing their studying at an city which they don’t know much about it for their best access to education, also, the more students can engage in the high educated system, the more prospects and evolvement the country gain. Besides, living away from the hand of their parents also means that they have to manage everything by themselves from finance to activities such as housework. It is also a good way to train the independence of each far- home student.

On the other hand, this path would have some problematic implications that have to be considered. As staying in a city where everything is virtually new such as the convention, habits,people…If the student does not have enough social skills demanded for their living, they will be easier to get into many social evils which have a significant effect on their family and society, diminishing the quality of living. Moreover, choosing to live in another city when studying at university also means that student have to bear a big financial burden from accommodation, cost of living,…so if the financial background from families of students are not persistent enough, these individuals must balance their livelihood and studying at university which limits the time they spend on their education.

In conclusion, after assessing both the positive and negative of the path that students choose to stay away from home after graduating from high school and continuing their studying at a new educated institution, I think that the benefits outweigh the negative aspects because of the wide range of universities students can consider for their best studying. As a result, the decision should be made according to the requirements of each student.