In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details.

In developed countries, many young students in their teenage years do part-time jobs and support their educational needs. This is a great idea that can help them standout in future recruitments and provide a valuable experience to the market.

Students with mediocre backgrounds face various challenges in their college or university life, ending up in a difficult situation regarding financial matters. Moreover, sometimes it becomes so essential to work along with studies that one can’t afford basic needs. Therefore, working part-time in any industry can give them access to money which is vital to support education. For instance, most of the foreign students in the UK and USA have to deal with such hardships, which they overcome working in restaurants, bars, shops, and malls etc.

Pupils with a relatively settled background, don’t focus on working in such industries and right so because their basic needs are fulfilled by their parents. In fact, they must focus on working in a sector where their educational skills can be enhanced. The benefit of joining such a job is that they can learn different skills associated with their profession. Their main focus should be on achieving a long term goal either by a part-time job or an internship with an industrial setup. For example, many final year engineering students in Pakistan, want to be involved in some kind of internship in summer, to polish their overall skills.

In conclusion, the primary aim of a student must be to get education, in order to get more opportunities for the future. However, the one with limited financial resources must work to support the educational needs.