In some countries, the number of people living alone is increasing.

I strongly believe that the number of people living alone is increasing over time. Personally, I totally agree with this point of view.

One reason why I agree is that now a noticeable number of people choose to live alone. They want to spend a huge amount of time alone and lead a peaceful life without any relationships, friendships, and closeness. For example, in order to do that, it is much better for them to move to places where there are fewer people, so they find that sort of life meaningful. On top of that, living in a quiet life allows them to get away from it all.

Another important reason is that many individuals prefer greater independence and personal freedom in their daily lives. As they see, independence usually brings happiness and helps them to live happily. For example, keeping things safe by ensuring a secure and sustainable living environment is a key priority for them. As a result, all of these could be seen as a sign of happiness.

To sum up, the number of people living alone is increasing and this trend has both positive and negative effects on society. Overall, I believe that it is more of a positive development because it can lead to them becoming more independent and confident in managing their own lives.