The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

The debate about whether traditional classrooms will remain viable until 2050 has intensified in recent years, due to rapid technological development. While educational programs will experience considerable shifts, I firmly believe that some aspects of teaching methods might continue to exist in the future.

On the one hand, AI will significantly transform students’ learning experience in several ways. As for today, thanks to artificial intelligence assistance, students gain better access to up-to-date information as they can acquire knowledge by entering simple prompts on AI platforms, such as ChatGPT, Gemini, and Claude. Furthermore, teachers can take advantage of learning management systems, which keep track of students’ learning progress from long distance by assessing test scores and homework, which in turn boosts the tendency of remote learning. For example, many private schools and well-known universities in Vietnam are now using learning platforms like LMS to manage a large number of their students. Therefore, although their students are not required to attend classrooms as much as before, their learning is still recorded and assessed in detail by the websites. As a result, it is clear that technological adaptation has been yielding great benefits for students, thereby having enormous potential to transform how students receive education in the future.

Despite certain changes regarding technological adaptation, the conventional relationship between students and teachers might remain unchanged due to the indispensable functions of educators. Firstly, teachers provide their students with essential companionship needed for the students’ learning experience. Not only do they have professional abilities to tailor lessons to their students’ needs, but lecturers also offer sentimental support and motivation to their pupils, which otherwise would be impossible with AI-oriented self-learning. This offers students personalized learning experience and gives them incentives to achieve better school performance and higher scores. Secondly, teachers help maintain discipline and reinforce basic rules in both classrooms and school settings. For instance, children in primary school often lack the ability to make rational decisions, so they tend to choose to do interesting and simple tasks over challenging yet essential ones. As a consequence, ground rules must be implied by lecturers to guide students’ behaviors and discipline in their early years.

In conclusion, although traditional teaching methods will be replaced as the use of artificial intelligence and learning systems becomes more prevalent, I am convinced that sentimental connection between lecturers and learners in classroom settings might remain relatively unchanged in the future.