In some countries young people are not only richer, but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are often less happy. What do you think are the reasons for this and what can be done to help?

Many believe that youngsters in various nations nowadays are earning more as well as are healthier and, living life more safely than previous generations. Yet, happiness is rarely seen on their faces. This is because change in lifestyle has taken mammoth dimensions. This essay intends to shed light on the driving factors for this trend and feasible solutions to tackle the situation.

To begin with, several reasons are associated with such lifestyle of young generation these days.When competing with others while running in the race to be at the top of the billionaires chart, youngsters forget to take a break from work in order to relax their mind and body. If a person is working in same environment for long hours, eventually he starts to feel lonely and can even fall into depression. Secondly, due to increasing awareness regarding the values and quality of food, this generation makes sure that they are eating just enough to fulfill the nutrient requirement and avoid junk food.

On the other hand, many initiatives can be taken to bring happiness on the young faces. Firstly, youngsters must take some time off work and spend it on themselves and, they should give priority to their parents and family members. According to research done in London, 57 out of 100 individuals were out of depression eversince they started spending few hours with their loved ones on daily basis. Moreover, due to strict diet plans, youngsters refuse to eat stuff which can actually boost their mood! It can be solved by moderating the daily food to satisfy the taste as well as the nutrients.

To conclude, although, struggling to be the richest and having a strict diet, are the main reasons that youngsters are unhappy these days. Yet, some ardent steps such as spending time with family and adjusting meal plans, can be taken to solve this issue.