In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What causes? What can be done to address this situation?

Although youngster in some nations have a wealthy life and longer life expectancy, they still feel unhappy. This essay will look at some primary causes of this problem and some possible solutions to it. There are a number of reasons for unhappy feeling of young people despite their wonderful living standards. The first reason is working under pressure. Nowadays, young people having high income but they have suffered from high pressure at their office or their working sites. They usually meet deadlines and have to spend all their weekend stay at home and finish their work. For a long time working without rest or relax, young people may have some mental problems which make them feel unhappy in spite of their high income. Another reason is the development of social networks. Youngster are approaching the social networking sites too earlier so they are influenced by them intensively. Spending too much time on social network make young people more introverted and lazier to go out and make new friends.

There are several ways that could be taken to mitigate the issue mentioned above. Firstly, government of each nation should reduce the stress from work for young people, let them relax at the weekend. Secondly, parents should encourage their adolescents to hang out and make new friends, reduce the time of using digital devices to access social networks. Besides, young people should participate in some social activities such as voluntary to gain more life experiences.

In conclusion. There are various factors leading to unhappy feeling of young people though they have a better life condition than last generations and there are also many measures can be implemented to tackle this problem.