In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What causes? What can be done to address this situation?

In some parts of the world, it is indeed becoming increasingly common for the young to become not only affluent but also healthier, enabling them to have longer periods of life span, but they are less likely to possess happiness. While there are certain reasons leading them to these factors, including wealth pressure, I believe that certain steps can be take to solve the issue effectively.

Becoming under stress because of having an abundance of money is one significant trigger of unhappiness among the youth. It is because young individuals are more likely to become pressured when they come across monetary issues with their opponent giants. For example, they have to continuously conduct their plans or businesses in such a way that they can be able to surpass others companies and survive in entrepreneurship. It is therefore a significant pressing issue for young people to own a great deal of money, making them to be ready enough to competitiveness in their early ages, which may lead themselves not to feel happy.

In my view, however, viable solutions, such as parental support is one practical option in this case. Obviously, in families, if parents take the leading roles in the financial spheres until their children become mindfully and reasonably mature, the youth are less likely to suffer from stress due to the competitive business world, and therefore feel cheerfulness. For instance, older individuals can possibly take the role of a director of their companies or go for dealing processes instead of giving these responsibilities to the young members of their families. Addressing to the issue related to the unhappiness among the wealthy young in presence of their parents is therefore practical in many nations in order to the young to be happier enough.

In conclusion, although the young may live longer thanks to the wealth and health they possess in certain countries, which leading them to feel themselves less happy, I believe that their parents can take the responsibility for this case so that their children can be happy without any issues related to this fast-paced competitive business period.