In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What causes? What can be done to address this situation?

In some part of the world, although young people are richer, safer and healthier, they are less satisfied. The main reasons are having less leisure time and suffering from mental illness. Moreover, this essay will discuss the ways to solve these problems.

Although young generation are richer, safer and healthier, they do not feel as satisfied as they were before. This happens for several reasons. Firstly, nowadays, young people invest more time and energy at work, leading to becoming richer which this leads to becomimg safer due to the fact that they can provide the necessary things for their lives. This means that they have less leisure time to do their favorite activities making them more satisfied. Moreover, young people have learnt to take care of their physical health since they were child. This means by enhancing the level of knowledge about physical health, they are healthier. However, many of them are suffering from mental diseases and this makes them to be less happy.

There are several ways to solve these issues. Firstly, the gonvernment can implement some rules to help young people to create balance between work and entertainment. In this case, spending a great amount of time on working is banned and young people have to spend time on doing their favourite activity to become happier. In addition, the government should set some educational courses about mental health. This will play an important role in improving the knowledge of young people. The more they learn about these diseases, the more they care. This means hat they will try to care their mental illness, leading to becoming happier.

In conclusion, many believe that while people are safer, healthier and richer, they are not healthier. Having less free time for doing the activities making them happier and suffering from meantal diseases are the main reasons. These issues are easily solved by implementing rules and enhancing the level of knowledge about the mental health.