Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more academic work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

There is no denying the fact that , some people think that kids have alot of time and these hours could be spent in doing school assignment.While it is a commonly held the belief that these free time to be spent in education ,there is also an argument opposes it. In my opininon , I consider that boys and girls should spend their free time in their hobbies like reading books or any sport activity.

To begin with,books teach child an important lesson which can help them to deal other people. In other words,stories help children to understand life situation by presenting real life scenarios. In addition,they can learn empathy and values through the characters and situation which they read about. For example, Camel story teach us the lesson that how to be patient while travelling throgh long ditance in your life and at the end with continous movement you can reach your destination.

Another point to consider is that, spending some of the leisure time in any sport activity, as it boosts team work,help the kids to develope this skill significantly. It is also possible to say that, sports inspire social interaction with others team members whor are playing with,allowing them to communicate and play togther to achieve the same goal. For instance, football encourages team work to win a match together as a team and enhance team spirit.

In conclusion,despite people having diffrent views, I believe that when children spend free time in other than school work, it is a valuable use of time and help them to back to school with new mode and full energy after the break.