In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What causes? What can be done to address this situation?

Over the last few years, there has been a substantial increase in the number of healthy and wealthy youngsters. However, their level of happiness has been considered to be reduced, mostly because of the pressure of being continuously successful. This essay will propose solutions to improve current situation.

First and foremost, the obsession with the idea of being rich and physically strong creates great pressure on young people to constantly work and to reach as many achievements as possible. This belief makes young adults always in a busy mood, and lack of time for nurturing their mental health. Although they are rich in financial and physical aspects, the limited time for themselves and beloved people turns their mentality become fragile, which makes their moods easily go down. Furthermore, comparing themselves with others usually makes them feel they are not enough, leading to depression and anxiety.

In order to solve this opposed challenge, young people need to define their own identity and way of happiness, instead of following others. Meditation would be a perfect approach. Trying to stay mindful in every activity will help the youngster understand their purpose and mission in life, crafting their own focus and reducing insufficient feelings. Another method would be spending more time with beloved people such as friends and family to ignite gratitude manner, which can lead to positive feelings and attitudes. For example, since young adults become richer and healthier, meditation courses have gained popularity and become commonplace among this generation.

In conclusion, it is essential for adults to take care of their mental health and reduce their negative feelings. Chasing the idea of being healthy and wealthy means to fully aware of your own life and having the ability to make yourself happy.