In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy. What causes? What can be done to address this situation?

Young people in some different countries are now considered to become richer, healthier and also live longer but they are not happier. In own my opinions; there are some particular reasons behind this topic.

Initially, young people may not realize that they are not happy at all, as they do not know the definition of the word “happy”. In detail, they run for the social standards which is not always exact what they want. For instance, nowadays, a lots of people considered a successful person is who have a bunch of money in their pocket, so the other young people spend all their available times to run after money, even though they do not need it at all.

Moreover, it is not easy to balance both work and life that is what the young people face up with right now. They spend much more time in work, difficult tasks, lots of documents and not usually pay attention to their life which is including their circle of friends, family, private space where they can relax, so i can say that those young people are on the ways of losing the true interest in life and tend to be overload what is a barriers that push them away from the happiness. For example, if a people work from day till night which mean spend half of a day on working, they may not have enough times for the leisure activities or even their sleep.

Nowadays, a variety kinds of mental health issues existed in our society, which lead to the consequences is that it is really hard for people to feel the senses of happiness. In addition, those mental health issues not only prevent young people from reach the happiness but also develop other mental issues such as anxiety, depression, peer pressured. For instance, if you have to face up with the anxiety, you will live in your own world with full of worries, moreover, that will prevent you from the formal activities which lead to happiness, like relaxing, hanging out, playing games.