In some culture it is common for young adults to move out of their family homes as soon as possible. What are the advantage and disadvantage of this situation?

In different cultures around the world, it is not uncommon to see young adults moving out of their family homes as soon as possible, and whether it is a good thing or not. As for myself, I believe that it will be of benefit for all.

When kids reach adulthood in a country like the USA, they would consider moving out on their own to have a better chance at pursuing their passion, or to have more privacy. This could in return, help them to grow more independent, learn valuable lessons outside the comfort of their guardian. Once they marry and have children, their children will have a spacious environment to grow up in. Though it might be far away from their grandparent place, it would make every interaction ever more memorable. Moving out can also aid them in finding the right people, getting a breath of fresh air from a distant place can also be intriguing.

However, moving out does have its flaws. With how many young ambitious adults moving out every single day, a country could soon run into a lack of affordable housing prices. With their kids moving out, elderly residents can suffer from lack of connection, care that they deserve to have. From my viewpoint, this problem is becoming more and more common with each passing day, with each of my visits to my grandma, I saw how joyful when we first came and how teary she was to let us go.

To conclude this,moving out can be of help to help people build their foundation in life. Alway, remember who is there to support the journey ahead.