In some culture it is common for young adults to move out of their family homes as soon as possible. What are the advantage and disadvantage of this situation?

It has become popular among youngsters to leave their parents’ homes as soon as they can, these days. There are some pros and cons of this phenomenon, which I am going to discuss in this essay.

Let us begin by looking at the advantages. Firstly, it can be dangerous for young people to live without parents. Before moving out, they imagine that their life will be “perfect” without control and pressure by anyone. However, due to the lack of experience and understanding what the real life is, they might trust everyone and be deceived. My neighbour’s son, for example, left his home last year, and moved to another country to work. He found the job, but he did not get paid for months as his boss blackmailed him for his young age, and knowing he was helpless. As a result, he got homeless in foreign country as he could not pay for the rent. In addition, young people’s this decision might negatively affect on their parents’ mental health. At any age, we are still children for them, and when we suddenly feel ready to leave our family home, they cannot accept it and worry how we will do for a living.

On the other hand, the trend helps young adults become independent. When they move out, they truly have problems whether it is financial or emotional, which make them step out of their comfort zones. This makes them understand that life is not just an imagination, but there are ups and downs, their parents are unable to always provide with everything they need like money, food and even safety and that they are the only one who is responsible for their lives. Moreover, by this experience, they can develop useful life skills such as management and confidence. After living on their own, youngsters realise that they cannot just spend their money in one day, but have to manage it in a way that it should be enough for their needs in a particular period. All of this, like living independently and having their earned money boosts your confidence and gives sense of accomplishment.

In conclusion, although moving out at an early age might create some serious problems and make parents concerned about their children’s safety, I believe that one day or another everyone has to leave parental houses and doing this as soon as possible is better because they will gain important experience such as independence and self assurance earlier.