In some culture it is common for young adults to move out of their family homes as soon as possible. What are the advantage and disadvantage of this situation?

For the younger generation it is conventional to move out of their household as they turn 18, in several cultures. The advantages of this phenomenon is that young adults may become more resilient and self-sufficient. However, moving out at an early age can foster financial difficulties, also the great responsibility of living without close ones causes serious issues.

The primary advantage of moving out of parents is resistance. Families always help us to tackle problems and provide the roof. Basically, children become ingrained and build personal life at the starting point, bolstering skills such as critical thinking and confidence. The second pros is self-sufficient. Living in a sans family means that a young adult should get a stable salary, paying for tax, or at least cooking for themselves. In many countries, especially in big cities, youth rent a house near the university, in order to foster independence and immerse themselves in student life.

Nevertheless, the most widespread problem for young individuals is difficulties with finance. While living with family, most of the teenagers are not engaged with money. Also, most of the countries do not provide sufficient knowledge about income distribution. Ultimately, young ones desperately start to get loans and debts. Moreover, the decision of moving out hardly depends on different factors and the significant one is readiness to live independently. Not every freshman can handle the heavy responsibility. For example, some students without basic cooking and cleaning skills, perhaps, will have big problems.

Pros of moving out of the family are strong, which is firmness and self-sufficiency. Although, cons like financial state and heavy liabilities can be tough for the majority of young adults.