In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Well, in some cultures, children are often said that they can achieve everything if they try hard enough. Nothing would come to us without we were being hard-working so didn’t wait for the lucky things and shoud stand up and go to find it. And I think that there are both advantages and disadvantages about giving children this message.

Firstly, when someone gives this message to children so that they can think and know about why they have to try more. For example; Children are too lazy to do homework because of the hard homework they have And parents who are said that they should find the answer by book so they can achieve the key answer and they can do it well. In this case, the parents will give this to give this message to the children to try find the answer, not to remove or they don’t do this homework. Secondly, try hard is the key for everybody who want to open the good future door. If we tried hard, we could get lots of experiences And start with that experiences, we can do it better for the next time. In spite it’s make you tired but result you achieve is as well as the things you have done before. And next advantages of this message that it’s power for you to achieve succesfully. For instance, when children are really disapointed because children can not do this thing and someone will come and say that “try hard and you will achieve that soon”. So that is very power message for them to do and try more.

For the opposite view, there are some disavantages about this opinion. Like some children they might think that this message was not have any benefits or they thought that they were tried very hard but the result not like what they want. In spite of tried hard, they didn’t gain anything. Next, they will feel bored and angry when somebody says that too much. Or they maybe didn’t understand the meaning of this message. Last one that they are Lazy and they have just heard that and didn’t do like what message is given.

In my opinion, I think that this message are advantages and I will do this because it can make me better and I can achieve the things if I try very hand enough.