In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s competitive world, the approach and attitude that a child fosters is a crucial point of upbringing, hence, in some cultures children have been told that with hard work they can fulfill any goal. in this essay, I will explore both the advantages and disadvantages of this attitude and provide an opinion.

In many families, children grow up with the idea that hard-working results in great in every situation, in this world every career has a lot of experts in other words, it’s an expertise world where everyone has to try his or her best to achieve to fulfillment, however, there are a lot of opportunities that with making some minimum effort individuals can have access to these. In fact, in most circumstances it applies, in my culture there is a proverb that says; that wanting is being able to, therefore fostering offspring with this attitude will help them to believe in themselves and be motivated that they can achieve desirable achievement with making enough effort.

Although it encourages children to believe in themselves and be confident, it may cause misunderstanding and misleading. For sure with endeavor hard in life everyone can make progress and evolve. Still, everyone should be aware that each individual has different talents and capacities and regarding this point, children should set their goals. I believe success has different meanings regarding the potential, facilities, and even chance so the criterion of being successful is not something fixed.

To sum up, I believe raising children with this idea has various merits. However, children should learn to recognize their abilities and, based on their abilities, set goals to prevent frustration.