In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some cultures, parents often told children that they can achieve anything if thay try hard enough. There are some advantages and disadvantages and I think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

First, they will try harder in every categories. Second, they will get good grades because they study more. Third, your neighbour will admir you because you have a successful, smart, intelligent, work hard child or children.

On the other hand, children want to achieve the highest rank in the game so that means they will try very hard in their game and won’t study or do their homework and they will get bad score in the test. The children will got in depressed because they try so hard but still didn’t achieve the thing that they want. They will have pressure from their parents who want their child to be the best because in some cultures, they want their child to have the highest score or be the best students in the class.

All in all, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Children need to deserve a happy childhood or not being trying so hard in school that make them depressed.