In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some cultures, children are always told that they can achieve anything if they my hard enough. Well, I think this message is very useful for children’s life. How they could do if they didn’t try hard? I will go to discuss this topic by two views, which are the avantage and disadvantage

Firstly, the most important thing is the children will have all the things they need if they study hard or work hard The reason why I say that because they are people who think for their future. They know how necessary of study is for the future’s life. For examples: Christiano Ronaldo, who is the most famous football of Portuguese. He came from a poor family with a dream that becoming a footballer and then, he tried very hard, he played football for all the time he had of course, now he is becoming one of the most popular soccer player in the world. Secondly, this notification is useful for teenager because they need do try hard to know who themself are. Like, they know what is the activities, sports, jobs or anything else that they good at so that they can focus on that to do better. For instance: I’m a person, who shy and can not do new things. So my parent said that: “If you didn’t try to do math, how could you know this knowledge and the amazing of math” So I do hard thing. Thirdly, this message is good for kinder’ life because when they grow up, they can keep it in mind so that the notification is a key for them to unlock the success door.

On the other side, if parent told this note too much, their child would feel tired and they did the opposite side. Like: parent say too much about them and they will feel bored and of course they will feel lazy if parent said that for a long time. Or some teenager they try very hard but their result not like how they want.

Finally, well this message is really helpful and meaningful for children’ life because that is the experience for child to achieve it. In my view, in the future, if I had my child, I would told to them this notification so that they can know soon and started to learn and try more to have a better future.