in some cultures children are taught by their parents that they can achieve anything with hard work what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Nowadays children grow up in a competitive environment. As a result, guardians, in some cultures, believe hard work is the key to success. I will explain not only the pros but also the cons, along with reasons and examples.

Firstly, It is only through repeated practice that certain qualities in an individual emerge.

Moreover, just having theoretical knowledge is not sufficient. To elucidate, if humans learn specific skills only once, they will only be well versed with the basic concepts; however, this might not be second-nature. Incessant practice stimulates intuition, and is therefore, advantageous. Secondly, it has been observed that achieving positive outcomes through hard work develops a sense of motivation in humans. For example, the Japanese worked hard to reincarnate their nation after America dispatched nuclear bombs. Today, Japan proves to be a country with the highest motivated individuals.

Conversely, working too hard leads to fatigue. If children work for excessive hours, they may get tired. Furthermore, they may undergo stress due to constant decision-making. Stress is harmful to both; the mind as well as body. Lastly, we should also strive to be happy. If pupils work continuously, they may feel emotionally withdrawn which is conspicuously a negative aspect. In addition, it is necessary to spend enjoyable time with friends and family. To illustrate, novices who spent fun time with their neighbours had a higher intelligence quotient, according to a survey in New Zealand.

To sum up, although constantly learning and trying to achieve merit is crucial; but is not to the extent that a person has to suffer. In my opinion, a fair balance should be appropriate and desirable.