In some nations, university students live at home with their families, while in others, they study in a different city.

In recent years, an increasing number of students have chosen to chase their educational path abroad whereas some want to stay in their family homes. Despite the obvious drawbacks of missing beloved people and facing with unevitable difficulties, I believe opportunities independent life offer compensate for disadvantages.

The downsides of being far from family during educational period is overwhelming. Initially, leaving home after living for a long presents memories once have been with family. Constant missing family led to have a lack of focus on studying which should be main thing to do in acquiring knowledge. Another main pressing issue is to have multiple tasks at once. Places and situations without parents are there require everything need to be by self. Although financial backup is provided by family in the early years, students have to deal with challenging conditions, such as paying bills, working with rental documents and even mending home stuffs that they might not have experienced at least once. These types of psychophysical burnout bring about bring about progressive decline in academic focus.

On the other side, having a chance to attend university while dwelling in another city or country possesses a great variety of benefits. The most mind-crossing advantage is to handle independently everything by yourself. Independent life help students get out of their comfort zone which they can find at the place called “family home”. At home some social and financial issues are usually discussed by the heads of a family. Once after feeling there is only body and mind need to experience colorful situations, students can foster their personal, inner power and social skills (for instance, listening and talking friendly, understanding and keeping respect among others) at the grand of having independence. Moreover, education-oriented student living overseas are usually encouraged to travel by educational institutions they are taught. This unparalleled opportunity can significantly enhance the way students see the world by experiencing unfamiliar environments and facing with individuals from different nations.

In conclusion, in spite of negative aspects living far away from home can present, including homesickness and gradual decrease in a deep focus on education, I consider advantages can come give brighter outcomes in students personal and professional life.