In some parts of the world, many famous people are regarded as "role models" and they are having an increasing influence on the young

It is true that around the world, some well known people are considered as role models and are affecting the lives of the youth. I view this as a negative development because these individuals can encourage the development of bad habits in young people and their lifestyles may also not be appropriate with certain cultures.

Firstly, celebrities can stimulate the nourishment of bad habits. It is common knowledge that most Hollywood actors, singers and influencers post how they hang out, particularly, unknowingly promoting alcohol beverages and smoking as well as gambling sites like 1WIN or MOSTBET. This can initiate a thought in young people that these habits are normal and start doing so themselves. For example, in Uzbekistan most bloggers’ salaries are depended on the promotion of these gambling sites and there were even situations when people got into so much debt that they committed suicide. This shows that because of advertisement of smoking, drinking and gambling, celebrities should not be considered as role models.

Secondly, lifestyle of most renowned people do not fit with the culture of most Muslim countries. It is not a secret that most famous people are from western parts of the world and that they wear mostly revealing clothes, which are not welcomed in Muslim countries. For instance, countries like Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, Turkey or Iran do not appreciate the way European celebrities dress. Moreover, these celebrities have had multiple wives or husbands, which can make it seem normal but is absurd. This demonstrates that imitating the lifestyles of celebrities is not always appropriate.

In conclusion, even though many famous people are considered as “role model”, their bad influence such as the stimulation of bad habits and normalization of having multiple spouses states the opposite.