In some places old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some cultures that older generations are more important, while there are many countries where people consider that youngsters are much more vital for society. From my point of view, I believe that both generations are equally important for the development of the country.

Let’s begin by looking at the importance of the older generation in particular countries. Many people think that everyone should be respectful towards elderly people because of their invaluable experience. In the other words, it is a non negotiable that they have been going through many challenging situations since their young ages, and all of them turned out to be a life lesson. Moreover, they are taken by society as more responsible for navigating some crucial governmental problems. For example, in many countries, such as Italy and the USA, authorities are more likely to be part of the older generation.

On the flip side, in these days, youth have taken more pivotal role in many societies. It can be associated with the development of the technology. To clarify, youngsters tend to be more adaptive in terms of the changes in technology. Furthermore, Generation Z and Alpha aware of their power in societal revolutions, as they have been exposed to so many social injustices. According to the statistics, which were published by George Washington University, more than seventy percent of the activists are less than 35 years old.

When it comes to my opinion, I strongly believe that we should be respectful towards both generations, since societies need both of them and their unique ideas. Additionally, value that was given to people must not be dependent on their age, and people from any culture should be appreciated for their innovations and contributions to society.

In conclusion, countries develop not only with the indispensable advice of the elderly people, but also can blossom with the innovative notions of the young generation.