In the 20th century, contact between different parts of the world has developed rapidly thanks to air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the last century, contact between different parts of the world has developed thanks to air travel and telecommunication. According to the modern technology progress, humanity undergo humongous effect of influences from oversea traditions and trends.

At first glance, having crucial progress in developing air travel and telecommunication spheres provides people new communication possibilities in a way of sharing traditions, ideas and technologies widespread. For instance, air traveling saves loads of time for humanity, while people in past wasted their precious time for long-distance journeys, which was sharply decreasing worldwide techno progress. Making a brief summary, air travels maintain world economy level as it is, and in that time gives humanity to find themselves somewhere else in this amazing and enthralling world.

As a person who spends lots of spare time for games and news online, I would like to underline few disadvantages of possessing such smart telecommunication system. This is all about propaganda. TV shows, which have ever discussed this sophisticated topic, earned a gigantic wave of supporters who ready show their desire for struggling with detrimental effect of propaganda around the world. Although, I have never been a participant of this huge wave, I also support an idea of filtering and cutting off information which could have detrimental effect of human’s self-consciousness and political opinion.

To sum up briefly, humanity needs to understand both advantages and disadvantages of possessing air traveling and telecommunication high-upgraded technologies. Nowadays, being thoughtful is much more important thing then whenever in the past.