In the 20th century, contact between different parts of the world has developed rapidly thanks to air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, connections between different parts of the world have enhanced due to the airplane travel and phone communication. This phenomenon led to the fast connection, as well as to the people’s involvement with cultural diversity. On the other hand, disinformation and enviro issues are the negative aspects. Despite, its benefits outweigh the disadvantages. This essay delves into the matter to bring a logical conclusion.

Modern advancements in telecommunications make the information that is word of mouth or spreaded across the social media less reliable and authentic. The issue considers unverified data which can be used in one’s insidious aims. For instance, there were plenty of speculations during the COVID-19 pandemic around the vaccines being lethal, which propagated the false ideas and led to the death of millions of people. Moreover, traveling by plane has developed a concerning problem of air pollution because of the fuel consumption. It means, enormous amounts of hazardous gases, such as carbon dioxide and sulphur dioxide, are being released to the atmosphere.

Despite the aforementioned demerits, with today’s affordability of traveling, people now get fascinated by learning about diverse cultures and languages, thus communication has become available around the globe. In the past, humans were limited in the access to the network and telecom which lowered possibilities for interaction among cultures. Therefore, human beings have more opportunities in comparison with the past. Additionally, the evolution in communication make it more convenient to exchange information rapidly. For instance, it improves economic growth and political relations around the world.

In conclusion, I believe that virtual communication and air travel has benefited the mankind, although create some disadvantages, by making connection fast, and traveling-an approach to explore cultures.