In the 20th century, contact between different parts of the world has developed rapidly thanks to air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the 20th century, communications of various parts of the world has moderated fast by air travel and telecommunications. This essay will look at both sides of pros and cons and proof that there are more benefits than drawbacks.

One of the main positives of air travel is the fast transaction of people which was not until 20th century. Planes are vital to people by providing long distance and one of the fastest travels among modern types of transport systems. Furthermore, the tickets are well priced and airports are almost in every city of modern countries. Thus, the establishing of air travels are gave a great future to our civilazation.

A good example of advantage of telecommunications is providing fast communicate canals. When in the past mostly communication ways was for instance by send paper of words by pigeon, whereas nowadays contacts are send by certain type of gadget. For instance, cell phone is main example of call or chatting to someone. As a result, telecommunications have had a positive impact on people by providing a good type of contacting to people who far from themselves.

Turning to the other side of the argument, air travel are also one of the factor of polluting the environment by leaving of bad chemicals into air. If we take communicate systems they are also have harmful factor to nature, for example, electric cabels that provided in almost any cities have bad effect on animals to illustrate the electric shocks on birds and wild animals as well.

To sum up, essay explained the benefits and drawbacks of air travel and telecommunication system. In my point of view, the majority of advantages outweigh drawbacks.