In the age of digital communication and social media,face-to-face interactions are becoming less common.Some people think that this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Many people believe that online conversations replaced face-to-face relationships, leading to deterioration of communicative skills. I fully agree with this point of view, despite the fact that social media has a significant role in daily life.

Firstly, by spending a lot of time on virtual communication, people forget about real one.When they spend time with virtual friends (who are actually not true friends), they start to forget about real friends or acquaintances, and this leads to the fact that they are eventually left alone.This means that they try to escape from reality by interacting with people online. Furthermore, the internet and social network takes up too much of their time which can be spent on more important business and leisure activities, and as a result they are unable to allocate time. This indicates that they are proven to decrease communication skills. Moreover, people are used to seeing the other person’s eyes during a conversation. His facial expressions, mood, and most importantly, the emotions conveyed at the time of the conversation and even the highest quality picture or animated smiley face in correspondence will never replace live communication.

On the other hand, it is true that social media helps to connect with relatives and mates who are away for a certain period. For instance, if they are on business trips or traveling. This in itself proves that social media affects us quite a lot.

Overall, it is believed that live interaction, with its efficiency and convenience, remains an integral part of life. The internet can be judged a useful addition to this, if it does not take up all the time and is used for certain things.