In the age of digital communication and social media , face - to - face interactions are becoming less common . Some people think that this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person . Do you agree or disagree with this view ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience .

In present time, due to advancement in technology, most of the communication is done via different social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram and so on, because of online facilities physical communication is disappearing. Therefore, individuals consider that technology effects on personal discussion and leades to decrease people potentials. I totally disagree with the given statement, as I believe that innovation in technology not only boost people’s communication, but also it is convenient.

To begin with, nowadays, variety of tasks are moving to internet. The reason is that virtual world is more convenient and things are handled effectively. For instance, university lecturer can teach to thousands of students around the world without any difficulty by using Zoom application. This is also give time to students to talk to teachers individually, hence, instructor facilitate them by telling their mistakes, resultantly, this leads to significant improvement in person opinions and ideas.

Further more social media platforms give ability to enhance communication power. These sides contain different groups which provide in opportunity to express ideas in front of others, for example various online ielts tests are taken in front of other learners. This is not only used to bring confidence in conversation, but also reshape their personality. Moreover, job interviews are also held online, because of this everyone prepare for virtual interviews, this shows that online platforms has roles in making communication fast.

In conclusion, in present due to developments in technology physical meetings are falling significantly, despite the fact that technology has a great impact on persons Intelligence. Online technology has a great role in making conversations more effective and polishing skills that build confidence.In the age of digital communication and social media , face – to – face interactions are becoming less common . Some people think that this is decreasing people’s ability to communicate well in person . Do you agree or disagree with this view ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience .