In the age of digital communication and social media,face-to-face interactions are becoming less common.Some people think that this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, in the computer-aged period, everyone prefer social media or just digital format of communication. However, some people believe that it has negative outcomes for people’s ability to communicate well in life. I absolutely agree with this statement and will discuss negative sides of digital communication.

To begin with, the number of people using gadgets instead of face-to-face meeting is increasing every day. It causes to less number of interactions in real life and it leads to losing confidence. Because, the less people arrange offline meetings, the more they will lose their confidence. For instance, eye contact during the meeting. Now, many people afraid to have long eye contact with each other, although it is important in every vital meetings. Especially meeting offline can help to people to have eye contact easily and be confident.

Furthermore, it is difficult to understand the emotions of person in online communication. Emotions are significant and they are main part of communication. In real life it is not challenging to identify the mood of companion and it will be easy to continue dialogue knowing what he feel. Besides, often people who use internet for communication become an introvert and find hard to speak with other people. It proves that, people communicating offline are more sociable than people who use internet to communicate.

In conclusion, people often lose their confidents and often become the introvert due to digital communication, so it has some negative developments for people’s communication skills. Only offline communication can help to people to be more sociable in our daily life.