In the development world, average life expectancy is increased, what problem will this cause for individual and society? Suggest some measure that be taken to reduced the impact of ageing population.

It is true that people in industrialized countries can expect longer life than ever before. Although there will undoubtedly be negative effects to the society and they can take address to this problem.

People live longer due to easy lifestyle which created by modern world. The main reason is that there would be more retirement age who receive money without doing nothing from government each month. This may lead to decreasing adults who is able to work, meaning that government will receive less money from taxes. For example, in China the number of adults are smaller than old age people and this country faced to the several problems like lacking of employees or uneven level of giving and receiving money from citizens. Additionally, demand for healthcare will be increase because many young people have to look after their elderly relatives.

There are several actions that government could take address to this problem. Firstly, a simple solution would be imposed a law to increase the retirement age for working adults, perhaps from 65 to 70. Nowadays, people of this age is healthy enough to continue their productive working life. Secondly, government should encourage immigration in order to increase adults who is able to work. This way, government also take more taxes from them. For example, many Asian adults go to the Russian in order to work because this country encourage immigrants to stay by giving more revenue.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to the problem that are certain to arise older population in some countries.