In the development world, average life expectancy is increased, what problem will this cause for individual and society? Suggest some measure that be taken to reduced the impact of ageing population.

In the contemporary world, it is true that there is a rise in average life expectancy. In my perspection, this could lead to several individual and social problems and there are a number of solutions that should be given to control that.

From a personal’s view, the increase of elderly citizens means the amount of people who are eligible to receive pension also expands. That could put more pressure on the labourers, because they will have a greater tax burden, which contributes to such a salary for these ageing people. In terms of society, old people mostly have to face some serious diseases that possibly cost a large amount of money for the health care systems. From this, the funds of the government mainly concentrate on that and reduce such money on other elements in the country.

To deal with these problems, there are some practical actions that are possible to take. Firsly, the state has an ability to increase the immigration of young people who are in their healthy era and could pay for the taxes as a way to decrease such a burden to each adult.

Moreover, one of the determined measures is developing public awareness of the importance of health care. The education of such knowledge could help people get better health when they get old so that could reduce the pressure of the expenditure on expensive health facilities.

In conclusion, the population is getting older is a social issue that every country has to deal with, but if they launch many effecient solutions, that will minimize the negative impacts.