In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. Do advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Some would argue that, in the next few years all of transport vehicles such as social transport, self-driven cars and lorries will replaced by driverless version, where would be only passengers without driver. In my opinion, this statement is not safe 100%, due to a variety of negative effects that can outweigh its advantages.

To begin with, it is obviously that new invented cars, especially personal cars, are replacing old cars, as people are showing more interest in them, as well as companies investing large amounts of money into them. There are many advantages of these types of cars. For example, drivers which works 24/7 will be able to do something else, such as relaxing after work or sleeping here, while car will be driven automatically. They will have to do these things without worrying about losing control or physical difficulties.

However, driverless cars can not guarantee safety on the road, because of machine manufacturing companies are still working on their improvements, so some unpredictable accidents may occur any time, especially when operating them first time. Furthermore, the production of new kinds of transportation demands businesses to invest a large amount of investment, which may make it for some companies to afford the production requirements.

In conclusion, although technology is improving day by day, and there will be a point when vehicles will be driverless, I believe that there should not be so much reliance on machinery to put our lives in danger. Therefore, vehicles should not be made to operate without drivers.