In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. Do advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Some would argue that some types of vehicles, like cars, buses and trucks will be in autopilot mode in the future. This essay will argue that despite there being some dangers of technical failure in automatic mode, the benefit of being in more convenient and safely conditions outweighs the drawbacks.

Driverless mode in vehicles have same disadvantages like in many areas of our life. The most dangerous aspect of this that robotic system could refuse to drive or would have mechanical problems, when people went to long distance or even worse this might lead to road accidents. For instance, I watched the news, where a driverless car turned incorrectly and there was a car crash. Despite of this, car accidents are happened every day, when vehicles are driven by people and it would occur less, if there will be driverless mode.

The main benefit of automatic driving is that people will be more comfortable and safely environment. This is because many individuals drive vehicles after work, late at night or sometimes for long distances, when individuals are so exhausted or they lose the ability to drive and concentration, so therefore it lead to car accidents. For example, in Almaty, 50% of all car crashes happened during the night in the last year. So, there more chances that can lead to problems of human nature in driving, than with driverless mode.

In conclusion, the good protection and convenience given to passengers and the lower chance of car accidents outweigh the supposed disadvantages of technical faults of driverless, that much less than driving by human being.