In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. Do advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

There is debate over whether all self-driving vehicles will be replaced by driverless versions in the next few years, as passengers will be taken to any location they wish. I believe that this statement can be beneficial due to a variety of positive effects that can outweigh its shortcomings.

To begin with, driverless cars, buses and trucks are becoming more and more common in our lives and this case can provide people with plenty of opportunities and comfort. I mean that commuters or passengers can reach their destinations on time as well as travelling safely in these types of vehicles. According to a recent survey in the Saudi Arabia, driverless automobiles or cabs follow traffic rules more accurately than traditional drivers, as a result, the number of road accidents is significantly decreasing, and it can also prevent daily traffic jams at a high pace. Additionally, disabled people and handicappers can go wherever they want with the help of such autos. That’s why most individuals are welcoming this tendency throughout the world.

On the other hand, it is admitted that there are also some disadvantages to this point of view. Firstly, it can cause unemployment among drivers, namely, they lose their daily income since passengers prefer using driverless ones. For instance, in our country, most part of the society depends on earning money by being taxi drivers like Yandex taxi or indriver. If they were unemployed, they could not only support their families but also meet their needs. Secondly, driverless cars are not able to communicate with commuters or passengers as real drivers.

In conclusion, whereas driverless vehicles are spreading widely in developed countries, I strongly believe that it would not be fair to replace drivers with them, therefore, there should be a balance between the two preferences.