In the future all cars, buses and truck will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passanger. Give your opinion.

Today our world is evolving rapidly, which leads to appearance of significant changes. Specifically, the AI development will have challenges alongside its advantages. Robots concurring human’s job will probably be the nightmare and it has been forecasted that busses and trucks are going to be driven without any interference by humans. This plan will have certain problems, but I think the advantages will overcome those challenges.

The AI development has amazed everyone so far but we should keep in mind that they are programed by human and as we know we are not fault-free. But, in this case, mistakes would have very high cost. AI must learn about human being’s nature. For example, a person may cross the street while the green light still on. In this case, a human driver would definitely stop but an AI is planned to drive while the light is green and may hit a person or cause a problem. On the other hand, careless drivers are already causing problems while driving and I think in this case the damages made by AI can’t even get close to the ones caused by the careless drivers.

The other important subject is about job opportunities that are going to get eliminated. There are millions of people who are car or truck drivers and if the driverless programs start they will soon be jobless. But in this case, there is a theory, that jobs do not fade away. So, maybe AI eliminates jobs like driver’s but there will always be other alternatives created and it will be government’s duty to educate people and handle the situation.

In conclusion, I think the AI dominance is inevitable. While there are going to be some challenges but the risk we take here is so low. So, it is the best to catch up with it and enhance in our work.