In the future, artificial intelligence will replace many human jobs. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Artificial intelligence has become one of the great breakthroughs in today’s fast-paced world, transforming the way individuals live and work. It is undeniable that these days, employees are relying heavily on artificial intelligence in every aspects of their work. I believe that it is clearly negative development, as AI raises serious concerns in terms of accuracy and privacy, and also exerts a profound influence on people’s interpersonal skills which are valuable in the workplace. In addition, job displacement is also part of this conservation.

Despite being more efficient and productive, AI presents notable challenges. That is, in certain areas, it is also making mistakes, requiring double-check before using this information. Given these misinformation, millions of workers, especially, those whose job demands only accurate information is likely face major issues in their workforce. Besides that, AI is posing a significant theat to privacy, since it relies on personal data to function effectively. Data collection and monitoring technologies can be misused, resulting in violation of privacy rights.

AI provides the fastest response possible, generating texts in seconds and finding answers to nearly any questions. This incredible speed and productivity is highly likely to make employees reluctant to accomplish even the easiest tasks, and rarely do they prefer to do themselves without the help of AI. Consequently, not only does this tendency reduce human creativity at work, but it also jeopardize valuable skills of employees, such as, problem-solving competence, communication, and critical thinking skills. Becoming overly dependent on digital tools, they may lose these skills.

Another risk of being reliant on AI at work is that it could make workers irrelevant, as automation becomes more advanced, many professions may disappear, and could be done with the help of artificial intelligence, but not people, thereby leading to unemployment in society. Considering these risk, creation and role of AI at workplaces has been considered as a bad news for humans.

To conclude, it is worth-note that the presence of artificial intelligence at work may lead to potential problems, even leading to crises of human job market which is why it is considered as a negative tendency. However, never has artificial intelligence fully substituted for humans’ position due to lack of emotional intelligence,provided that people do not become excessively reliant on it.