In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the future, everybody is likely to use ebooks rather than purchasing a hard copy. I strongly agree with that statement, and because of some benefits of an online version, such as being cheap or free, up to date, environmental-friendly, and more accessible, many people will prefer it.

Nowadays, technology is growing and many individuals use their smart phones for different purposes. They can easily connect to the internet by a web browser, where they can find everything but the kitchen sink. In this situation, many people tend to read books and news online. Firstly, printed version isn’t environmental-friendly and a lot of trees should be cut for this purpose, which is not acceptable. What is more, many hard copies are expensive which don’t worth the money.

On the other hand, an online platform is more accessibile. For example, the Ebook Reader is an app which allows you to read different kinds of books everywhere that you want. Additionally, this app contains over 75,000 free eBooks in different topics from literature and art to science. Furthermore, individuals can use audiobooks and listent to a speaker who has warm voice rather than wearing glasses and following every single line of printed drafts. Regarding news, you can read and inform past and upcoming events by websites, such as BBC and CNN, which cover many topics and update every minute. So, I think many readers are certain to use different apps and websites which offer free online books and up to date news.

In conclusion, in my opinion, everybody will follow news and books online because of some advantages, such as being free, update, accessible, and nature-friendly.