In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is generally acknowledged that in the coming days, many people will read online without paying instead of buy newspapers or books. Some people believe that this is going to happen more and more in the future. In fact, my view is there are both positive effects and negative effects to this.

There are many disadventages to reading online. Firstly, your eyesight is getting worse because if you sit and read something from the interner for a long time, it can have a bad effect. Secondly, problems with access, if there is no internet or charging, you won’t be able to read anything. A paper book regardless of the technique. Thirdly, due to the fact that there are a lot of ads and notifications on the internet, they can distract you from reading.

On the other hand, there are other adventages too. For instance, less waste of time. To make a purchase you need to pack up and go there, furthermore it will take more time. In addition, you don’t need to spend money to buy a book or newspaper.

In conclusion, even if online reading is more popular, newspapers and books are unlikely to desappear.