In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? why do you think some people might no be happy to give up using cash?

With the advancement in the technology , it is believed that in upcoming days, people might choose online payment over cash transaction. I think this change would be noticeable is sometime , but some could disregards it.

Firstly, innovation of new smart phones and gadgets hold a features where an individual could store their credit and debit card. This can be activated by a click and would make a payment in few seconds.Hence, there is no need to carry cash around. Secondly, chances of getting robbed is higher in public places like market and malls. Therefore, by just carrying a mobile , person may wonder and enjoy their outing without the fear of theft. Additionally, there are many contact transmitted disease whose risk increases by exchanging contaminated notes in shops, COVID and flu for instances. Owing all this, community could make alteration in payment method.

On the contrary, everyone does not have access and knowledge on how to use those devices. Elderly and most of the population in developed and developing nations are unaware of latest invention and would prefer to handle money as they find it easy as well as are not well educated to understand technical language. Moreover, threat of data bridging is also present. Hackers could attack pin-pad machines and also may obtain customers private information such as bank account number and address. Furthermore, it would be difficult to do settlement with loss of internet connectivity.

To conclude, in future, shift in way of paying bills would be seen due invention of mobile phone, convenience it offers and reduction in transmission of contagious disease, I believe. However, some might not consider this option because of lack of leaners and being fear of getting hacked.