In the future, robots will do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

With the advancements in robotics, it is predicted that robots will perform more jobs that were earlier done by humans. In my view, although this trend will create some short-term disadvantages, overall, the advantages of robots doing work will outweigh its disadvantages.

One of the negative impacts of robots replacing humans is that it may lead to the loss of employment opportunities for humans. However, this short-term issue can be overcome by upskilling those people who will lose their jobs and can be reintegrated into new working opportunities. Another possible downside will be the creation of conflicts in decision-making. Robots may tend to take calls that are not intended by their designers. Although this is a possibility, it can be overcome by having robust safety guidelines in place. By taking care of these negative impacts, we can ensure that the following advantages will outweigh the disadvantages.

Coming to the advantages of robots automating human tasks, there will be huge gains in efficiency and productivity. Since robots can work untiringly, they can work around the clock and ensure maximum utilization of resources. Along with this, the overall economy stands to benefit from the creation of new jobs in the robotics industry. Another benefit will be these machines can be utilized to do tasks where it is hazardous for humans to work. For instance, in dousing the fire in industrial and residential places. Instead of sending humans, these robots can be deployed which will minimize risks to human lives.

To sum up, robotic automation is poised to make significant advancements in the future. The benefits significantly outweigh the short-term negatives if they are addressed properly