In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is not essential to produce food and other products such as medicines and clothing using animals. In my opinion, I agree with this idea and will discuss several compelling reasons.

Firstly, the excessive consumption of animal meat can lead to various health issues such as cardiovascular diseases, obesity and diabetes, leading to the significant decrease of the public health system. Therefore, minimizing the absorption of animal meat is imperative to enhance the populace’s well-being. People can opt for plant-based food alternatives that still offer sufficient nutrients for the human body. For instance, some vegetarian dishes made from mushrooms and tofu contain high levels of protein, and therefore can be used as a substitute.

Furthermore, while experiments on animals may yield benefits for the medical industry, this threatens substantially human life. Therefore, using alternative plant products such as ginseng to promote human health is more necessary. Finally, the fashion industry always traditionally utilizes parts of the animal body to create clothing to advance the values of their merchandise. This is unnecessary because its disadvantages outweigh its advantages. For example, poachers hunt a large number of animals to take their feathers to make garments, resulting in the mass depletion of numerous animals, and even driving some to the brink of extinction.

In conclusion, it is dispensable to use animals as materials to produce nourishment, medicines and clothing. We can choose alternative ways to fulfill our needs without any toll on animals.