In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that animal-based products are no longer in demand in the modern world. In my point of view, I strongly disagree with this argument, as the benefits they bring us are by far still significant.

The first point given to support my opinion is that animal-based food provides essential vitamins and other minerals that are necessary for our daily activities. Specifically, some elements such as protein cannot be found in vegetarian food. For example, workers at the building constructions often consume a lot of protein, regarding that this nutrition helps them work more energetically. This explains why I think that animal-based products still play an important role in our lifes and should not be abolished.

Another reason behind my belief is that animals are critically necessary for the garment industry, as many clothes are made from animal. This is because clothes made from animal fur has several features that man-made clothes cannot illustrate. An illustration for this is that expensive coats are mainly made from animal fur, as it is considered to be warmer. Moreover, some cosmestic products such as collagen are originated from animals. Thus, these products are used frequently by women, as a way to skin care themselves.

In conclusion, I totally disagree that animal-based products are no longer necessary recently because they provide us as food and they are still needed for the garment industry.