In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate over whether animals are still crucial for food, medicine, clothing and other products, with some people saying animals are important while others argue that they should be replaced by alternatives. Although animals provide essential sources of nutrients and other clothing and medical materials, I would argue that it is no longer essential to use animals, as there number of alternatives available.

On the one hand, animals are needed as they provide important nutrients for human survival and well-being. For example, animal-based foods, like meat and eggs, are rich in protein, vitamins and other nutrients, which are vital for maintaining health. Historically, humans were heavily dependent on animals for food, clothing and other basic needs. For instance, before agriculture developed, meat, milk and other animal products were the primary source of survival. Animal fur and wool were used to make clothing for cold weather seasons. Furthermore, in some regions access to plant-based alternatives is limited. People in these areas consider animals a most valuable source of food and other needs.

However, in my view, technology is advanced enough to eliminate the need for using animals for these aspects. Plant-based diets can provide all the necessary nutrients without harming animals. For example, lab-grown meat and other alternatives are becoming more accessible. Moreover, animal agriculture contributes significantly to greenhouse gas emissions, deforestation, air and water pollution. These new alternatives can benefit the environment as they are environmentally sustainable.

In conclusion, using animals is still needed for food, clothing and medical purposes. However, in my view, there are plenty of alternatives that can replace animal use.