In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the debate over animals food and products has growing significantly. While some people believe that wildlife is useful in many sectors, others argue that these items from animals are no longer necessary in contemporary society. I wholeheartedly endorse the second perspective.

The proponents of animal goods deem these products influenced people’s lives in many domains, eliminating these items will cause disaster to the whole society. For example, meat is the primary contributor of protein, which plays an essential role in people’s health. In addition, many clothes and medicines use animals as their resource. Therefore, these supporters recognize unalive animal products will degrade these sectors’ profits and the quality of people’s lives. However, these items are gradually being replaced with the development of technology. The majority of medical companies are turning from traditional pills, extracted from natural lives, to modern medicines, which are fostered by chemical substances. Moreover, many clothing producers choose to use new sources rather than wildlife skin due to the lower cost and the higher financial profit.

There are many reasons why wildlife products need to be eliminated in contemporary society. First and foremost, many natural species are extinct because of these human behaviours. Our ancestors used animals’ skins and organs as goods to gain profits, leading to some wildlife completely disappear from the Earth. Hence, if we still kill animals without limited because of money, more species will be extinct in the future, which break up the food chain and bring disaster to nature. Secondly, traditional manufacturing processes have been hurting the environment since the Industrial Revolution. Producers release harmful gases and substances into nature during the manufacturing process, which is the main contributor to water pollution and the greenhouse effect.

In conclusion, modern technologies provide abundant options to replace animal products in many sectors. Meanwhile, considering the negative influence on the holistic environment, prohibiting these products and food is imperative.