In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development?

In the state-of-the-art era, the World Wide Web is affecting many aspects of real life, such as shopping, work, and connections among individuals. However, it leads to the phenomenon of the absence of face-to-face meetings. Personally, this development brings about both pros and cons for society.

On the one hand, the development of the Internet has many beneficial effects. First, it is more convenient for the inhabitants’ lives. For example, this innovation gives people permission to purchase various products from their homes and have some work sessions with teammates without going to their offices. Furthermore, it makes a contribution to minimizing negative situations. Indeed, the higher the crime rate, the more dangerous thieves disappear. Therefore, using the internet will help dwellers prevent detrimental actions and ensure their safety.

On the other hand, this development also has disadvantages. To begin with cyberbullying, many people are influenced by cruel comments on social media. Indeed, the huge number of victims of cybercrime is increasing dramatically because of plenty of cruel comments like body shaming, which make victims fall into depression. Moreover, living without face-to-face contacts causes the disappearance of social coalitions. In other words, many people have a tendency to live in isolation, thereby decreasing the number of connections among individuals and separating themselves from others.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that the Internet has many advantages, it is helpful for residents’ daily lives in buying and communication. However, this development also makes citizens take huge risks when they use it carelessly.