In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

Lectures were one of the most popular and common ways of teaching large groups of students in a classroom, but today, technology is being used more in teaching. There are some benefits of this, such as a lot of practice while studying and increased accessibility. However, technical problems may be a big problem.

There are two main benefits of teaching with new technology. First of all, new technology in teaching helps to do many practices. Practices are the most important aspect of the learning profession. In addition, practices help to enter the situation, which is helpful for medical students. Another positive factor in innovative methods in education is improved accessibility. Wide access options give more information for students and teachers. Finding information easily helps students with academic performance. In the past, to find information students or teachers need to visit the library, but with broad access opportunities it finds very fast.

Also, the new approach to teaching has two disadvantages. The first one is technical problems that you can not predict. Technical problems interfere with understanding lessons and bad internet connection disturbs the student’s attention. Lessons with bad focus are one of the useless things in education. The second one is the fact that new technologies like computers and laptops have negative effects on your health. Extended use of screens can lead to eye strain, headaches and other physical health problems.

In conclusion, teaching with new technology is much better than old lectures, but it has its own problems that can give bad affects to health.