In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

Nowadays, people are wondering “Life in a small community is better than in large cities?” Should they choose life in a little and a quiet place, although now is the time of artificial intelligence and modern technology.

There are many advantages, but I will list the three main benefits. Firstly, for example in a not big village, the inhabitants know everyone. So they get a high level of trust and each human can get help. It creates a sense of community. Secondly, the environment is more clear, air is not polluted,there is no garbage on the street and in general villages have more nature. And last one is safety. Of course not absolutely safe but less crime, noise and fuss.

But should not promise about disadvantages. The major problem is lack of privacy. The residents can know too much about you, so they could start to gossip about you among themselves. This may be trouble for you, so if some person knew lies about you, he would not help you in any situation. The same problem is not good, It is a few opportunities. You can not get a better education than in the city. Not completely choose work, and therefore not a big salary. The infrastructure is worse, medicine and transport , not like in the town.

In my opinion, I would like to get a great education, health insurance and stable income in the large cities. And when I will be older and even retired, I would prefer to live in a small, quiet, clear, amazing and with kind people.